Order of Omega



UVa-Wise hosts the Tau Omicron Chapter of the Order of Omega National Greek Honorary, founded nationally in 1959. The Tau Omicron Chapter was established in 2004 and purpose is:

--To recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in interfraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment;

--To bring together outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs;

--To bring together members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution's fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness; and

--To help create an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions.

 OFFICERS Kayla Rose President 
 2011-2012 Jessica Campbell Vice President 
  Laura Baty Secretary 
  Lauren Maddox Treasurer
  Joshua Justice Advisor
Kappa Class Tiffany Carter David Carty
Spring 2012 Chase Elswick Robert Giles
  Shaqueta Green Michael Hartmann
  Erin Kellam Rachel Kessler
  Sarah Liston Zachary Musick
  Laura Stamper
 Katelyn Wilmer
Iota Class Stephanie Adkins David Amos
Spring 2011  Jessica Campbell Kaitlyn Collins
  Robert M. Davis Alex Hounshell
  Lauren Maddox Brandon Marshall
  Christian Meade Megan McCoy
  Kendra Miller Jacob Mitchell
  James Tiffany Sarah Tilson
  Destiney A. Wampler  
Theta Class Laura Baty Barklie Estes
Spring 2010 Daniel Hobbs Amanda Mullis
  Chizomam Ononiwu  Daniel Sanders 
  Whitney Thompson Vanessa Tomes
 Eta Class Anna Adams  Marshell Bradley 
 Fall 2009  Lisa Dunlap Charles Freels 
  Kasi Hubbard  Kayla Rose 
  Sarah Smith   
 Zeta Class  Emily Atkins Clay Guynn 
Spring 2009  Krista Huckaby  Sandra Roscoe 
 Epsilon Class  Jakob Adams Jacob Ritchie 
Spring 2008  Stephanie Austin  Nancy Stickel 
  Ashley Davenport  Austin Taylor 
  Shawn Fischer  Joshua Vaughan 
  Heather McIlvaine  Holly Weisiger 
  Stephen Orange  Justin T. Wilson 
Delta Class  Molly Baldwin  Jason Lewkowicz 
 Spring 2007 Ana Barrenechea  Robin Milton 
  Jay Bowry  Sutton Polly 
  Christopher Davis  Sara Roop 
  Sarah Hamilton Julie Scott
  Susan Haskins Tucker Stapleton
  Andrea Jones CJ Whitt
  Joshua Justice Bryan Wright
  Deidra Lawson  
Gamma Class Jessica Adams Brian Gunther
Spring 2006 Kyth Banks II Joshua J. McDaniel
  Sarah Bowen K. Ryan Nutter
  Luther Boothe, Jr. Ashley Reader
Beta Class Ashley Bolen Mark McNalley
Spring 2005 Paige Gilbert Janice Rule
  Jessica Kennedy Dustin Ware
  Chelsie Lawson Laura Wharton
  Brandon McGann Maggie Yost
Alpha Class Aaron Cathell Ashley Humphreys
Founding Members Courtney Conner Jennifer Jenks
Spring 2004 Michael Dillard Andrea Jessee
  Rob Fairchild Jessie Miller
  Justin Forrester Amber Phillips
  Vicki Giunta Stewart Reynolds
  Tabitha Hackney Jeff Howard

For more information about Order of Omega, please contact Josh Justice, Assistant Director of Student Activities & Greek Life at 276-376-4514