ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

 Fall 2014  

Friday, Aug. 15    

Residence Halls Open for New Students

Sunday, Aug. 17

Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Monday, Aug. 18 Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, Aug. 19 CONVOCATION
Wednesday, Aug. 20 CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, Aug. 22 STUDENTS DROPPED FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Wednesday, Aug. 27 Last Day to Add a New Course
Tuesday, Sept. 30

Graduation Applications due for Fall 2014 

Friday, Oct. 10

Mid-semester grades due; First half semester courses end

Saturday, Oct. 11 - 
Sunday, Oct. 19

FALL BREAK
Monday, Oct. 20 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, Oct. 24

Last day to add 2nd 7-weeks course; LAST DAY TO DROP A COURSE

Wednesday, Oct. 29 Last day to drop 2nd 7-weeks course

Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Sunday, Nov. 30

THANKSGIVING BREAK

Friday, Dec. 5

December Graduate Recognition Dary; CLASSES END
Monday, Dec. 8 - Friday, Dec. 12 EXAMS
Monday, Dec. 15 Faculty Grades Due by 12:00 Noon -- Viewable to Students after a system wide academic recalculation is completed. Projected date to view is Friday, December 19th .

 

SPRING 2015

Sunday, January 11 Residence Halls Open, 9am
Monday, January 12 Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, January 13 CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, January 16 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON‐PAYMENT OF FEES
Tuesday, January 20 Last Day to Add a New Course
Friday, January 23 Last Day to drop 1st 7‐weeks course
Monday, February 2 Graduation applications due for next term
Friday, Feb 28 Pre‐Registration for Fall – Seniors with a major
Monday, Mar 2 Pre‐Registration for Fall – Juniors with a major
Tuesday, Mar 3 Pre‐Registration for Fall – Sophomores
Wednesday, Mar 4 Pre‐Registration for Fall – Freshmen
Friday, Mar 6 Pre‐Registration for Fall – Others
Friday, March 6 Mid‐semester grades due; First half semester courses end
Saturday, March 7 Semester Break begins; Residence Halls close
Sunday, March 15 Semester Break ends; Residence Halls open
Monday, March 16 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, March 20 Last day to add 2nd 7‐weeds course; Last day to drop a course
Wednesday, March 25 Last day to drop 2nd 7‐weeks course
Friday, May 1 CLASSES END
Saturday, May 2 Reading Day
Monday, May 4 Examinations Begin
Friday, May 8 Examinations End
Saturday, May 9 COMMENCEMENT
Wednesday, May 13 Grades due from faculty by 5pm.

Grades will be viewable to Students after a system  wideacademic recalculation is completed. Projected date to view is Monday, May 18th.

Calendar Dates for Spring 2015 to Spring 2016.