ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

Spring 2014  

Sunday, Jan. 12     

Residence Halls Open, 9am
Monday, Jan. 13 Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, Jan. 14 CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, Jan. 17 STUDENTS DROPPED FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Tuesday, Jan. 21 Last Day to Add a New Course
Friday, Jan. 31

Graduation Applications due for Fall 2014;Last Day to drop 1st 7-weeks course

Friday, Mar. 7

Mid-semester grades due; First half semester courses end

Saturday, Mar. 8 -
Sunday, Mar. 16

Spring Break
Monday, Mar. 17 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, Mar. 21

Last day to add 2nd 7-weeks course; LAST DAY TO DROP A COURSE

Wednesday, Mar. 26 Last day to drop 2nd 7-weeks course

Friday, May 2

CLASSES END

Monday, May 5 -
Friday, May 9

EXAMS
Saturday, May 10 COMMENCEMENT
Wednesday, May 14

Grades Posted by 5:00PM

 

 

Summer I  2014  

Tuesday, May 27  

Registration / CLASSES BEGIN
Wednesday, May 28 Last day to add a class
Thursday, May 29 STUDENTS DROPPED FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Monday, June 9 Last day to drop a class
Monday, June 30 Last day of classes
Tuesday, July 1

EXAMS

Wednesday, July 2

GRADES POSTED BY 5:00PM

 

SUMMER II 2014

 

 
Monday, July 7 Registration; CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, July 8

Last day to add a class

Wednesday, July 9 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES

Monday, July 21

Last day to drop a class

Friday, Aug. 8

Last day of classes
Monday, Aug. 11 EXAMS
Tuesday, Aug. 12 Grades Posted by 5:00PM

 

 Fall 2014  

Friday, Aug. 15    

Residence Halls Open for New Students

Sunday, Aug. 17

Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Monday, Aug. 18 Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, Aug. 19 CONVOCATION
Wednesday, Aug. 20 CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, Aug. 22 STUDENTS DROPPED FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Wednesday, Aug. 27 Last Day to Add a New Course
Tuesday, Sept. 30

Graduation Applications due for Fall 2014 

Friday, Oct. 10

Mid-semester grades due; First half semester courses end

Saturday, Oct. 11 - 
Sunday, Oct. 19

FALL BREAK
Monday, Oct. 20 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, Oct. 24

Last day to add 2nd 7-weeks course; LAST DAY TO DROP A COURSE

Wednesday, Oct. 29 Last day to drop 2nd 7-weeks course

Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Sunday, Nov. 30

THANKSGIVING BREAK

Friday, Dec. 5

December Graduate Recognition Dary; CLASSES END
Monday, Dec. 8 - Friday, Dec. 12 EXAMS
Monday, Dec. 15 Grades Posted by 12:00 Noon