Thirty-eight UVa-Wise students were inducted into the Darden Society, the College’s oldest honor society, on Thursday, April 30. The society is named for Colgate W. Darden, president of the University of Virginia when the College was founded.  Criteria for membership requires that students be on the Dean’s List for their first three full-time semesters (a grade point average of 3.500 or higher).  Juniors and seniors may be nominated for selection by their departments.  Darden Society inductees for the 2014-2015 academic year are:

Alicia Marie Armistead
Darja Dominika Blach
Dora L. Bobrosky
Chelsea Paige Brummitt
Cassondra Maria Chadwell
William Frank Cline
Jared Keith Colley
Codi Daniel Collins
Victoria Ruth Countiss
Daniel Griffin Deane
Kevin Blake Dotson
John Forrest Duncan
Zachary Tyler Evans
Ahliyah Curtrese Gavin
Sarah Louella Hall
Wesley Todd Harris
Corbin Foster Scott Hayslett
Ashley Nicole Hooven
Corey Blake Jenkins
Edward Nathaniel Lawrence
Kimberly Ann Lawson
Jonathan Charles McCullough
Kaitlyn Nicole Owens
Sydney Dalton Pack
Amon Ivory Paterson
Ethan Michael Samerdyke
Conner D. Stanley
Julia Lange Sturgill
Ashlee Sue Taylor
Derrick S. Torres
Mackenzie Lauren Trent
James I. Vanover
Daniel Scott Vickers
Javier Adolfo Wagner
Anthony Christopher Wallis
Kelsey Rochelle Webb
Channing West
Andrew Townley Williams