Several staff members were recognized during an awards ceremony on June 14 for their many years of service and contributions to The University of Virginia’s College at Wise.

Brenda Crabtree was honored for 35 years of service.

Mary Calhoun, Ken Hale, Tammy Jessee, Laura Pritchard and Ronald Shortt received 25 years of service awards.

Kimberly Belcher was recognized for 20 years of service.

Glenda Boyd, Janice Davis, Jason Houston, Tessa Lovern, Francene Meade and Charles Miller were honored for 15 years of service.

Matthew Kiser, Kristi McKinney, Holly Meade, J. Adam Moore, Sarah Parsons, Rick Ratley, Deborah Vanover, Heather Wilson, Grant Baker, John Carter, Joseph Meade, Kristin Pottenger and Jeremy Price were recognized for ten years of service.

Beth Allison, Ronald Baker, Karen Bitter, Tim Hall, Hannah Hietala, Rebecca Joyce, Dana Kelley, Kerri Kiser, Kristin Kunzman, Nancy Pilkenton, Lori Price, Heather Rhoades, Deborah Solce, Sarah Smith-Carlson, Kevin Yates, Carl Brickey, Darrell-Dingus Ely, Mary Ann Keith and Blake Mellinger received a five-year service award.

Leonard W. Sandridge Outstanding Contribution Award nominees, Megan Dennehy and Heather Wilson were recognized along with winner, John Carter.

Carter received the award earlier this year. It is the highest honor for staff at the University and the College at Wise.