# 2023-2024 Faculty Senate Committee Assignments

The following committee assignments have been made by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee, or result from elections. The number in parentheses indicates the number of years remaining in that position.

## Assigned Committees:

## **Academic Enhancement**

Suresh Mummadi (2)

Veronica Rodriguez (1)

Eric Smith (1)

Ricky Mullins (1)

Michael McNulty (1)

Karen Carter (1)

#### **Academic Programs**

Matt Harvey (2)

Trevor Makal (2)

John Cull (1)

Ray Schweighardt (2)

Peter Ryan (1)

Sabrina Qureshi (ex officio - Dean of Academic

Programs)

## **Admissions and Financial Aid**

Elizabeth Dotson-Shupe (1)

Robert Hatch (1)

Teresa Brown (1)

Ben Mays (1)

Shankar Naskar (1)

#### **Athletic Committee**

Wendy Martin (2)

Yanhua "Eddie" Shen (2)

Joseph Kern (1)

Matthew Williams (ex officio - Faculty Athletic

Representative)

#### **Faculty Development**

Gretchen Martin (2)

Tori Makal (1)

Zafar Khan (1)

Christa Moore (1)

Don Leech (1)

## Finance

Jacob Somervell (1)

Ning Zhou (2)

Josephine Rodriguez (1)

#### **Elected Committees:**

#### **Committee on Shared Governance**

Karen Carter (replace on odd-years)

Amelia Harris (replace on odd-years)

Sandy Huguenin (replace on odd-years)

Josephine Rodriguez (replace on even years)

Jacob Somervell (replace on even years)

## **Faculty Committee on Evaluation**

Sandy Huguenin (chair) (replace on even years)

Amelia Harris (replace on even years)

Cody Sanders (replace on even years)

Eric Smith (replace on odd years)

Matt Harvey (replace on odd years)

# Post-Tenure Review Committee

Sandy Huguenin (1)

Hannah Ryan (1)

Jacob Somervell (1)

Emily Dotson (2)

Priscilla Brame (2)

Alternate: Robin Woodard (2)

## **Faculty Relations Committee**

Priscilla Brame (1)

Karen Carter (1)

Miranda Cashio (1)

Amy Clark (1)

Bruce Cahoon (1)

Sandy Huguenin (2)

John Mark Adrian (2)

Rachel Tighe (2)

Brian McKnight (2)

Teena Fast (2)

Emily Dotson (2)

Hannah Ryan (2)

Joseph Kern (3)

Ray Schweighardt (3)

## **Promotion and Tenure Procedures**

Donnie Sorah (2)

Kristina Feeser (1)

James Vance (1)

Miranda Cashio (2)

# **Teacher Education Admissions**

Elizabeth Dotson-Shupe (2)

Marion Young (2)

Cody Sanders (2)

Robert Arrowood (2)

Jonathan Crimmins (1)

Frank Frey (1)

Hezekiah Babatunde (1)

Jessica Daves (1)

Hannah Ryan (1)

Julia Weiss (1)

Mitchell Meltzer (1)

Andy Cox (ex-officio – Education Department

Chair)

## **Non-Tenure Track Faculty Committee**

Rachel Clay-Keohane (1)

Don Trivett (2)

Miranda Cashio (1)

Senate Rep. – Heather Gordon

Senate Rep. – Teena Fast

# **Adjunct Faculty Committee**

Ryan Wardell (1)

Bruce Wasem (1)

Christa Moore (1)

Senate Rep. – Heather Gordon

Senate Rep. - Teena Fast