Contact Us

Office of Economic Development & Engagement

Address:
The University of Virginia’s College at Wise
Bowers-Sturgill Hall
One College Avenue
Wise, Virginia 24293
Website: http://www.uvawise.edu Email: oed&e@uvawise.edu

Shannon Blevins
Associate Vice Chancellor, Office of Economic Development & Engagement
Phone: (276) 328-0162
Fax: (276) 328-0233
sblevins@uvawise.edu

Becki Joyce
Director, Economic & Community Development
P.O. Box 2556
Lebanon, VA 24266
Phone:  (276) 254-0419
bjoyce@uvawise.edu

Jaden Ringley
Program Support Specialist
Phone:  (276) 328-0254
jringley@uvawise.edu

Entrepreneurship

Josh Sawyers
Innovation Center Manager
Cell: (276) 298-9896
jsawyers@uvawise.edu
www.mySWVAopportunity.org

McKenna Blevins
Program Coordinator, Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Cell: (276) 870-1564
mbb5x@uvawise.edu
www.thenestswva.com

GO Virginia

Robyn Lee
GO Virginia Program Director
Cell: (276) 254-2396
rlee@uvawise.edu
govirginia.org

Martha Necessary
Program Support Technician/Fiscal Administrator 
Cell: (276) 219-9368
mcm2f@uvawise.edu

Andrew Barnes
Program Support Technician (GO Virginia & Healthy Appalachia Institute)
Office: (276) 376-3449
Cell: (276) 298-9726
abarnes@uvawise.edu

Public Health

Margaret Tomann, MSPH
Program Manager, Healthy Appalachia Institute
Coordinator, Minor in Public Health
Phone: (276) 376-4882
mtomann@uvawise.edu
www.healthyappalachia.org

Career Discovery and Planning

Neva Bryan, GCDF
Director, Career Discovery and Planning
Phone: (276) 328-0126
nbryan@uvawise.edu
https://www.uvawise.edu/student-life/career-planning/students-careers/

Mallory Hill
Internship Administrator
Phone: (276) 376-1081
mhill@uvawise.edu

Professional Development

Address:
UVa-Wise Abingdon Center
1 Partnership Circle
P.O. Box 1987
Abingdon, Virginia 24210
Website: http://www.swcenter.edu/uvawise/

Courtney Conner
Director of Professional Development                                                   Site Director, UVa-Wise Abingdon Center
Phone: (276) 619-4317
Fax: (276) 619-4309
cconner@uvawise.edu

Annette Moseley
Administration & Programs Support Coordinator
Phone: (276) 619-4316
abm6c@uvawise.edu