Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer Session I 2017 – Academic Calendar

 
Monday, May 22 Registration; CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, May 23 Last day to add a class
Wednesday, May 24 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Thursday, June 1 Last day to drop a class
Thursday, June 22 Last day of classes
Friday, June 23 Exams
Monday, June 26 Grades Posted by 5:00 pm

Summer Session II 2017 – Academic Calendar

 
Monday, July 10 Registration; CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, July 11 Last day to add a class
Wednesday, July 12 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Thursday, July 20 Last day to drop a class
Thursday, August 10 Last day of classes
Friday, August 11 Exams
Monday, August 14 Grades Posted by 5:00 pm

Fall 2017 – Academic Calendar

 
Sunday, August 20 Residence Halls open
Monday, August 21 Orientation; Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, August 22 Registration continues; FALL CONVOCATION
Wednesday, August 23 FALL CLASSES START
Wednesday, August 30 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON‐PAYMENT OF FEES
Wednesday, August 30 Last Day to Add a New Course
Friday, September 8 Last Day to Drop 1st 7‐Weeks Course
Friday, September 15 Last day to receive a refund
Sunday, September 10 – 16 Early Alert Week
Friday, October 6 Mid‐semester grades due; First half semester courses end
Friday, October 6 Pre‐Registration for Spring – Seniors with a major
Saturday, October 7 Residence Halls Close; Fall Break Begins
Monday, October 9 Pre‐Registration for Spring – Juniors with a major
Tuesday, October 10 Pre‐Registration for Spring ‐ Sophomores with a major
Wednesday, October 11 Pre‐Registration for Spring – Freshmen
Friday, October 13 Pre‐Registration for Spring ‐ Others
Sunday, October 15 Residence Halls Open
Monday, October 16 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, October 20 Last day to add second 7‐weeks course; Last day to withdraw from a course
Wednesday, October 25 Last day to drop second 7‐weeks course
Wednesday, November 22 Residence Halls Close; Thanksgiving Break Begins
Sunday, November 26 Residence Halls open
Friday, December 8 CLASSES END
Saturday, December 9 December Graduates Recognition Day; Reading Day
Monday, December 11 Exams Begin
Friday, December 15 Exams End
Monday, December 18 Grades Posted by 12:00 Noon

Spring 2018 – Academic Calendar

 
Sunday, January 7 Residence Halls Open, 9am
Monday, January 8 Registration; Payment of Fees
Tuesday, January 9 CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, January 16 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON‐PAYMENT OF FEES
Tuesday, January 16 Last Day to Add a New Course
Friday, January 26 Last Day to drop 1st 7‐weeks course
Friday, February 2 Last day to receive a refund
Sunday, February 4 – 10 Early Alert Week
Friday, February 23 Graduation Application due for students intending to graduate in
December 2018, May or Summer 2019
Friday, February 23 Mid‐semester grades due; First half semester courses end
Friday, February 23 Pre-Registration for Fall – Seniors with a major
Saturday, February 24 Semester Break begins; Residence Halls close
Monday, February, 26 Pre-Registration for Fall – Juniors with a major
Tuesday, February 27 Pre-Registration for Fall – Sophomores with a major
Wednesday, February 28 Pre-Registration for Fall – Freshmen
Friday, March 2 Pre-Registration for Fall – Others
Sunday, March 4 Semester Break ends; Residence Halls open
Monday, March 5 Second half semester courses begin
Friday, March 9 Last day to add 2nd 7‐weeks course; Last day to withdraw from a course
Wednesday, March 14 Last day to drop 2nd 7‐weeks course
Friday, April 27 CLASSES END
Saturday, April 28 Reading Day
Monday, April 30 Examinations Begin
Friday, May 4 Examinations End
Saturday, May 5 COMMENCEMENT
Monday, May 7 Grades Posted by noon

Summer Session I 2018 – Academic Calendar

 
Monday, May 21 Registration; CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, May 22 Last day to add a class
Wednesday, May 23 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Thursday, May 31 Last day to drop a class
Thursday, June 21 Last day of classes
Friday, June 22 Exams
Monday, June 25 Grades Posted by noon

Summer Session II 2018 – Academic Calendar

 
Monday, July 9 Registration; CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, July 10 Last day to add a class
Wednesday, July 11 STUDENTS DROPPED FROM COURSES FOR NON-PAYMENT OF FEES
Thursday, July 19 Last day to drop a class
Thursday, August 9 Last day of classes
Friday, August 10 Exams
Monday, August 13 Grades Posted by noon