Faculty Senate

The purpose of the Faculty Senate, by authority derived from the Faculty and Chancellor, shall be to: 1) recommend academic policy to the Academic Dean, and 2) advise the Chancellor, the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and the Dean on matters related to general college concerns including the educational mission of the College.

Faculty senate meetings are held the first Wednesday of the month in the Chapel of All Faiths at 1 p.m. and are open to the public.

2023-24 Executive Committee

The 2023-2024 Faculty Senate

Business & Economics

  • Ning Zhou
  • Frank Frey

Communication Studies

  • Rachel Tighe
  • Julia Weiss


  • Cody Sanders
  • Ray Schweighardt


  • Anthony Cashio
  • Brian McKnight

Language & Literature

  • Joseph Kern
  • John Mark Adrian

Math & Computer Science

  • Karen Carter
  • Rachel Clay-Keohane

Natural Sciences

  • Jason Borgus
  • Tegan Makal


  • Miranda Cashio
  • Brandy McCarroll

Social Sciences

  • Ron Floridia
  • Mitchell Meltzer

Visual & Performing Arts

  • Michael Hunt
  • Hannah Ryan

Non-Tenure Track Teaching Faculty

  • Heather Gordon
  • Teena Fast